Friday, 17 June 2016

DevBlog #24 - The Atom Republic Block Party & Stress Testing



Atom Universe Block Party


This week, we'll be hosting our biggest in-game community event to date. All Early Access players are invited to come and join in on the fun. 

This Saturday, we'll be playing 'The Numbers Game'  and as usual there will be goodies to win! If you're one the lucky Early Access members you'll be able to join us the Hub from 12PM CST /10AM PST / 1PM EST / 6PM GMT. 

To play, you must pick a number between 1 and 100 and send your choice to 'Atom Universe CM' in-game on Saturday, please also provide information of which territory you're based in (EU, or NA). 

First prize is a 3 month trial of PlayStation Plus, one lucky North American player and lucky European player will be eligible for this prize. 

If you happen to choose the same number as another person, you'll be asked to pick another number in order to avoid any duplicate entries. 

We'll be announcing the winners on our social media channels (Facebook/Twitter) and codes will be sent to the winners account on PlayStation 4 after the Block Party.

We need your help! 


As we continue through the development of Atom Universe, we need to put our server under a tremendous among of stress, that means we need players in-game to help us achieve this condition. For you chance to get access to the Early Access of Atom Universe on PlayStation 4, please sign-up to our newsletter. 

We wish you luck and hope to see the lucky members in-game on Saturday! 

Weekly Developer Activity


Art;

  • Creating new accessories for the Avatars.
  • Started work on a new "Top Secret" project. 

Design;

  • Adding new messages to the UI for various warnings (connection time out etc). 
  • Various bug fixing. 

Programming;

  • Various bug fixes.
  • Working on the initial set-up for the Mirage House.

Community;

  • Created a newsletter promotion for Atom Universe. 
  • Gathering feedback on the Woodlands House. 



4 comments:

  1. Thanks for posting this DevBlog Dave. I'm totally ready for the Block Party tomorrow! We've been doing a similar random number contest for our weekly Community Meetups on Sundays with prizes and so we'll be ready for that! I've signed up for the newsletter for a while so I'm all set, but hope more will sign up to join the rest of us in stress testing the game!nloolong forward to seeing the Mirage House in the game and more bug fixes soon. Keep up the great work guys! :)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. just noticed a typo as I was replying from my phone. I meant, "I'm looking forward to seeing the Mirage House". Too bad we can't edit comments. See yall at the Block Party today! :)

      Delete
  2. That must be the shortest sentence I've ever seen you right on here trisha lmao

    ReplyDelete
  3. This comment has been removed by the author.

    ReplyDelete